Premiere Draft

For this I assignment I used premiere in order to create a marketing video that promotes and advertising video of a childcare center. I used videos that were all my own. I got this footage at the childcare center I currently work at. I utilized different angles in order to add contrast to each video footage I have. I also used different types of transitions, such as fade to black, to move between different clips. I am also looking to use background music that are licensed as free to remix. 

I decided to use this idea because it tied directly into what my blog has been about. This video acts as a representation of the type of work a childcare marketing team would do. The process included videotaping multiple videos of the childcare center location, as well as photos in order to display the center adequately. 

I plan on adding better transitions t the video to make it flow better. This is a very ROUGH draft. 

2 thoughts on “Premiere Draft

  1. Hi Chantel! The children in the video were so cute! Your establishing shot immediately told me what the video was going to be about, which is great. I don’t know if it’s just me, but I could not hear any audio throughout the video. I checked my speakers, I even played other videos and it all worked fine, so I’m not sure if I was supposed to hear it on yours or not. Your edits of shots seemed to flow very well, and I agree with you that once you add in some transitions (like you did toward the end), it would really put a finishing touch to it. The ending shot was a little strange, it was sort of abrupt, but I can’t help but think if that was in part due to not hearing any audio. I would also caution you on the length of your story. I’ve been struggling myself to keep it to precisely 1 minute or 2 minutes, as the assignments instructs. Good luck!

    Like

  2. For my draft it was very rough. As my peer acknowledged I didn’t have any audio added in yet because I was still deciding how I was going to go with it. After playing around I am going to go with a music background. I decided to take the video in the direction of a thanksgiving themed marketing video for a childcare center. I went ahead and recorded children and staff on why they were thankful in order to get some audio talking footage. I didn’t want to add any voice overs because I wanted it to flow. Like suggested, some pieces seemed very abrupt, so I worked on blending those in. With the audio turned on and the placement of the different videos and images arranged I was able to make more sense of how the video looked and blended. Transitions are a huge part that I am needing to work on. I also am working on blending audio talking and music together smoothly.

    Like

Leave a comment