Premiere Final

Idea and inspiration

For this project I decided to make a marketing video for a childcare center. Since it was created during the holiday season, I decided to incorporate a thanksgiving theme. The videos purpose was to display the specific childcare center by showing off the facility. I then decided to incorporate a thankful segment, in order to showcase the children and some of the staff. The idea was based around creating a wholesome and welcoming video for prospective families. 

Design Process 

The design process incorporated various types of video clips and images. I really focused on the angles of each video in order to incorporate them all in a way that meshed. My design process started with getting videos of the facility. I used various angles and a variety of different proximity. I then took images of different aspects of the facility in order to incorporate a full-length video. Finally, I recorded different videos of staff and kids saying why they were thankful. The videos of the children were more of silly aspect that were intended to add to the sentimental aspect of the video. After all the pieces were recorded and captured, I streamlined them all in a way that flowed eloquently. I used the trimming aspect in order to only show prominent pieces of the films. The next step was to add in different varieties of transitions that made the video flow. I didn’t want the video to look like a series of different clips, so the play on transitions was a huge part of the video. My last step was to add in a soundtrack that really pulled the whole video together.

Technical Detail

All of the elements collected came from myself. I utilized the childcare center I currently do marketing for in order to collect them. For the project I used my Sony camera and adobe premiere. I experienced two main technical issues. The first one was that when I edited the clipping to adjust the length, I didn’t realize they took out the audio. So, after completing all the trimmings I realized I had deleted all the audio. In order to recover from that mistake, I restarted from the beginning. Another problem I encountered was that while working on the piece I adjusted the names of the files so that I could remember which was which. Unfortunately, when I did that it corrupted the piece and it wouldn’t let me edit the project any longer. In order to correct that mistake I resubmitted the individual pieces and organized them like initially suggested in different groupings so that it eliminated confusion. Other than that, the project went extremely smoothly and I really enjoyed using the premiere software.

Sources and Materials

The only outside material used was my audio.

ROYALTY FREE MUSIC by BENSOUND. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://www.bensound.com/.

Leave a comment